Graduate Students

Kristen Bennett

Ph.D. - Hyman
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology Campbell University
4545 Thomas Hall
919-513-1445
Box 7615

@klbenne3@ncsu.edu
Ashley Brooks

Ph.D. - Hanley-Bowdoin
Previous Degree: M.S. in Crop Science
North Carolina State University
362 Partners III Centennial Campus
919-515-5736

@ambrook3@ncsu.edu
KippKipp Callahan

M.S. - Krings
Previous Degree: B.S. in Geology, Tufts University
Box 7612

kpcalla2@ncsu.edu
Case.SamanthaSamantha Case

Ph.D. - Li
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology, Denison University
Plants for Human Health Institute, Kannapolis
Box 7612

slcase3@ncsu.edu
Weijue Chen

M.S.. - Hyman
Previous Degree: B.S. in Soil Science Zhejiang University
4545 Thomas Hall
919-513-1445
Box 7615

wchen16@ncsu.edu
Catherine Doyle

Ph.D. - Hanley-Bowdoin
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology - Davidson College
Partners Building III, Room 362
Box 7622

cddoyle@nsu.edu
Dums-Jake-100Jacob Dums

Ph.D. - Sederoff
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biotechnology, University of Wisconsin - River Falls
206 Partners III, Centennial Campus
919-515-6987
Box 7612

jacob_dums@ncsu.edu
Nicholas Faulkner

Ph.D. - Miller/Hyman
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biotechnology, University of North Carolina-Pembroke
4552 Thomas Hall
919-515-7230
Box 7612

nwfauln@ncsu.edu
AFisherAdam Fisher

Ph.D. - Sozzani
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology, University of Wisconsin - Madison
2577 Thomas Hall
919-515-5709
Box 7612

apfishe3@ncsu.edu
Samuel Flake

Ph.D. - Hoffmann
Previous Degrees: M.S. in Natural Resources & Environmental Science - University of Nevada, Reno; B.S. in Biology - Guilford College
4209 Gardner Hall
Box 7612

swflake@ncsu.edu
SFloodStacie Flood

Ph.D. - Burkholder
Previous Degree: B.S. in Zoology, Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
620 Hutton St.
Box 7510

slflood@ncsu.edu
BGrahamBenjamin Graham

Ph.D. - Haigler
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology, Elizabeth City State University
4405 Williams
919-515-5645
Box 7620

bpgraham@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Greenstein

Ph.D. -
Previous Degree: M.R. in Microbiology
North Carolina State University
Box 7615

jlgreens@ncsu.edu
Adam Groth

Ph.D. - Miller
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology, University of Wisconsin-River Falls
4552 Thomas Hall
919-515-7230
Box 7615

amgroth@ncsu.edu
J.HaynesJake Haynes

M.S. - Krings
Previous Degree: B.S. in Plant Biology, North Carolina State University
Gardner Hall
Box 7612

jehaynes@ncsu.edu
Eli Hornstein

Ph.D. -
Previous Degrees: B.A. in Linguistics - UNC - Chapel Hill / Biology - Duke University
Box 7612

edhornst@ncsu.edu
YHH-100Yu-Hung Hung

Ph.D. - Hsieh
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology, National Chung Cheng University
Plants for Human Health Institute, Kannapolis
Box 7612

yhung@ncsu.edu
ljonesLoray Jones

Ph.D. -
Previous Degrees: B.S. in Plant Biology, North Carolina State University
M.A. in Plant Biology, University of Texas at Austin
Gardner Hall
Box 7612

aljones9@ncsu.edu
JRikaRika Judd

Ph.D. - Xie
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Box 7612

rsjudd@ncsu.edu
Rebecca Kitchener

Ph.D. - Grunden
Previous degree: B.S. in Animal Science
North Carolina State University
Laboratory Manager - Analytical Services
BTEC Safety Officer Golden LEAF Biomanufacturing Training & amp; Education Center
4548 Thomas Hall
Box 7928
919-515-0206

rlsemcer@ncsu.edu
KimmelLee Kimmel

M.S. - Krings
Previous Degrees: B.S. in Horticulture Science/Plant Biology, North Carolina State University
3206 Gardner
Box 7612

clkimmel@ncsu.edu
JLindoJuliet Lindo

Ph.D. - Krings/Xiang
Previous Degrees: B.S. in Plant Sciences, University of the Philippines - Los Banos
M.A. in Biology, Ateneo de Manila University
4110 Gardner
Box 7612

jalindo@ncsu.edu
NLindorNicole Lindor

Ph.D. - Burkholder
Previous Degree: B.A. in Biology, Concordia College
620 Hutton St.
Box 7510

nllindor@ncsu.edu
JLocklearJared Locklear

Ph.D. - Mickle
Previous Degrees: B.S. in Biology, University of North Carolina - Pembrooke
M.S. in Plant Biology, North Carolina State University
Box 7612

jrlockle@ncsu.edu
EMarkhamEmily Markham

Ph.D. - Thompson/Hanley-Bowdoin
Previous Degrees: B.S. in Genetics and Plant Biology, University of California - Berkeley
919-515-5736
Box 7651

eamarkha@ncsu.edu
Timothy Marks

Ph.D. - Hamilton
Previous Degrees: B.S. in Biology, Butler University
4546 Thomas Hall
919-515-1441
Box 7615

markst@campbell.edu
AMatthiadisAnna Matthiadis

Ph.D. - Long
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
3209 Gardner Hall
919-515-0479
Box 7612

aestallm@ncsu.edu
Charles Melvin

M.S. - Sozzani
Previous Degree: B.A. in Physics - North Carolina State University
2577 Thomas Hall
Box 7612

cemelvi2@ncsu.edu
DurreDurreShahwar (Durre) Muhammad

Ph.D. - Long
Previous Degrees: B.S. in Biological Sciences, University of Illinois at Chicago
M.B.A. in Healthcare Administration Concentration, Benedictine University
3209 Gardner Hall
919-515-0479
Box 7612

dmuhamm@ncsu.edu
CMColin Murphree

Ph.D. - Sederoff
Previous Degree: B.A. in Biology, Transylvania University
362F Partners III, Centennial Campus
919-515-3570
Box 7612

camurphr@ncsu.edu
Roslyn Noar

Ph.D. - Daub
Previous Degree: B.S.-Cornell University
265 Partners III, Centennial Campus
919-515-6987
Box 7612

rdnoar@ncsu.edu
APAndrew Pais

Ph.D. - Xiang
Previous Degree: B.S. in Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology, Vanderbilt University
4110 Gardner
Box 7612

alpais@ncsu.edu
CPandaChinmayee Panda

Ph.D. - Li
Previous Degrees: Undergraduate Program in Biotechnology, Amity Institute of Biotechnology, Amity University, India
Plants for Human Health Institute, Kannapolis
Box 7612

cpanda@ncsu.edu
Cyprian Rajubu

Visiting Ph.D. - Hanley-Bowdoin
JOMO Keyatta University of Agriculture
Nairobi, Kenya
Previous Degree:

carajabu@ncsu.edu
Casie Reed

M.S. - Krings
Previous Degree: B.A. in Human Ecology - College of the Atlantic
Box 7612

clreed@ncsu.edu
RSamiraRozalynne Samira

Ph.D. - Long
Previous Degrees: B.S. in Biotechnology - Bangalore University
M.S. in Biotechnology - Bangalore University
M.Phil. - University of Dhaka
3209 Gardner
919-515-0479
Box 7612

rsamira@ncsu.edu
WSandersWyatt Sanders

M.S. - Hoffmann
Previous Degree: B.S. in Plant Biology – North Carolina State University
4209 Gardner Hall
919-513-7667
Box 7612

rwsander@ncsu.edu
Bhupinder Sehra

Ph.D. - Franks
2548 Thomas Hall
919-513-0462
Box 7614

bsehra@ncsu.edu
Caroline Smith

Ph.D. - Grunden
Previous Degree: B.S. in Microbiology
North Carolina State University
4525 Thomas Hall
919-515-7136
Box 7615

cmsmith5@ncsu.edu
Scott_M_Smith Scott Smith

Ph.D. - Hsieh
Previous Degrees: B.S. and M.S. in Genetics and Bioinformatics, Brigham Young University
Plants for Human Health Institute, Kannapolis
Box 7612

smsmit30@ncsu.edu
ASongAngie Song

M.S. - Xie
Previous Degree: B.S. in Plant Biology - North Carolina State University
Gardner
Box 7612

aesong@ncsu.edu
BrianSBrian Sullivan

Ph.D. - Franks
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology, Lehigh University
2548 Thomas Hall
919-513-0462
Box 7612

bjsulliv@ncsu.edu
SSwatling-HolcombSamantha Swatling-Holcomb

Ph.D. - Hoffmann
Previous Degree: B.S. in Botany and Environmental Biology - Humboldt State University
4217 Gardner
919-513-7667
Box 7612

slswatli@ncsu.edu
SzakacsAlexandriaAlexandria Szakacs

Ph.D. - Krings
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biological Sciences – Youngstown State University
4103 Gardner Hall
Box 7612

adszakac@ncsu.edu
Charles Wagner

M.S. - De Gezelle
Previous Degree: B.S. in Botany/Plant Biology - North Carolina State University
Box 7612

cswagner@ncsu.edu
Hannah Wapshott

Ph.D. - Grunden
Previous Degree: B.S. in Microbiology University of S. Florida
4548 Thomas Hall
919-515-7136
Box 7615

hlwapsho@ncsu.edu
Nathan Wilson

Ph.D. -
Previous Degree: B.S. in Biology/Biological Sciences - Juniata College
Box 7612

njwilso6@ncsu.edu
S.YuzuakSeyit Yuzuak

Ph.D. - Xie
Previous Degrees: M.S. Mississippi State University, Starkville/Mississippi;
B.S. Adnan Menderes University, Aydin/Turkey
4213 Gardner
Box 7612

syuzuak@ncsu.edu
Wenbin (Bean) Zhou

Ph.D. - Xiang
Previous Degrees: M.S. in Ecology, Evolution and Population Biology - Zhejiang University;
B.S. in Biotechnology - Zhejiang Agriculture and Forest University
Gardner Hall
Box 7612

wzhou10@ncsu.edu
Yue Zhu

Ph.D. - Xie
Previous Degrees: M.S. in Ecology - Jishou University; B.S. in Bioengineering - Jishou University
Gardner Hall
Box 7612

yzhu31@ncsu.edu