Adjunct & Associate Faculty

AndrusDr. Jason Andrus
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Meredith College
138 Science/Mathematics Building
Raleigh, NC 27695
919-760-8891

andrusja@meredith.edu
BalintDr. Peter Balint
USDA Professor

Entomology & Plant Pathology, NCSU
Thomas Hall 2572A, Box 7616
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-3516

peter_balintkurti@ncsu.edu
C,Brown Dr. Chris Brown
Vice President for Research

University of Alabama, Birmingham
Office of the Vice President for Research, AB720
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
205-934-1294

csbrown@uab.edu
BurkeyDr. Kent Burkey
USDA Professor

Crop & Soil Sciences, NCSU
Box 7631
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-1620

Kent.Burkey@ars.usda.gov
Jason Caplan
President/CEO

Envolve Biosystems
5805-B Departure Drive
Raleigh, North Carolina 27616
919-954-6196

www.ensolve.com
V.ChiangDr. Vincent Chiang
Professor

Forest and Environmental Resources, NCSU
Partners Building II 2516, Box 8008
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-513-0098

vincent_chiang@ncsu.edu
K.Chohan Dr. Kultaran Chohan
Director of Licensing


Office of Technology Commercialization and New Ventures
North Carolina State University
Poulton Innovation Center, 2nd Floor
1021 Main Campus Drive
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-513-1923

kultaran_chohan@ncsu.edu
R.DeweyDr. Ralph Dewey
Phillip Morris Professor

Crop & Soil Sciences, NCSU
Partners Building III 212, Box 7620
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-2705

ralph_dewey@ncsu.edu
Dr. Colleen Doherty
Assistant Professor

Biochemistry, NCSU
Polk Hall 30A, Box 7622
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-5802

colleen_doherty@ncsu.edu
HuDr.Shuijin Hu
Associate Professor

Entomology & Plant Pathology, NCSU
2518 Gardner
Box 7616
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-2097

shuijin_hu@ncsu.edu
S.KathariouDr. Sophia Kathariou
Professor

Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences, NCSU
Schaub Food Science Building 322B, Box 7624
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-513-2075

sophia_kathariou@ncsu.edu
Dr. Todd Klaenhammer
University Distinguished Professor and William Neal Reynolds Professor

Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences, NCSU
Schaub Food Science Building 339F, Box 7624
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-2972

klaenhammer@ncsu.edu
S.KomarnytskyDr. Slavko Komarnytsky
Assistant Professor

Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences, NCSU
600 Laureate Way
Suite 1329
Kannapolis, NC 28081
704-250-5459

komarnytsky@ncsu.edu
Dr. Richard Kouri
Professor

College of Management, NCSU
Nelson Hall 1306, Box 7115
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-513-0128

richard_kouri@ncsu.edu
D.KarlsonDr. Dale Karlson
Discovery Screening Assay Technology Lead, Monsanto
Dale.Karlson@monsanto.com
SKjemtrupDr. Susanne E. Kjemtrup
Agricultural Biotechnology Research and Development Leader
https://www.linkedin.com/in/susannekjemtrup
lomaxDr. Terri L. Lomax
Vice President for Discovery, Science and Technology, RTI International
Terri_Lomax@ncsu.edu
S.MacIsaacDr. Susan A. MacIsaac
Kannapolis Site Lead, Monsanto

600 Laureate Way, Suite 4228
Kannapolis, NC 28081
704-250-5711

Susan.A.MacIsaac@.monsanto.com
G.Muday_Dr. Gloria Muday
Professor

Biology Department, Wake Forest University
41 Winston Hall
Box 7325 Reynolda Station
Winston-Salem, NC 27109
(336) 758-5316

Muday@wfu.edu
R.QuDr. Ron Qu
Professor

Crop & Soil Sciences, NCSU
Partners Building II 2300, Box 7620
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-7616

rongda_qu@ncsu.edu
ReyesDr. Francis de los Reyes
Professor, University Faculty Scholar

Civil, Construct. & Environ. Engineering, NCSU
Mann Hall 309, Box 7908
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-7416

fldelosr@ncsu.edu
J.RistainoDr. Jean Ristaino
Professor

Entomology & Plant Pathology, NCSU
Gardner Hall 2419, Box 7616
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-3257


jean_ristaino@ncsu.edu
T.RuftyDr. Tom Rufty
Professor

Crop & Soil Sciences, NCSU
Williams Hall 4411A, Box 7620
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-3660

tom_rufty@ncsu.edu
T.RuftyDr. John Salmeron
Director of Plant Sciences

Precision BioSciences, Inc.

john.salmeron@precisionbiosciences.com
R.SederoffDr. Ron Sederoff
Professor

Forestry and Environmental Resources, NCSU
Partners Building II 2506, Box 8008
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-513-0073

ron_sederoff@ncsu.edu
shoreDr. Scott Shore

Shore Biotechnology
2614 Wells Ave.
Raleigh, NC 27608
919-889-9798

Scott@Shorebiotech.com
Richard-TretheweyDr. Richard Trethewey
Vice President, Project Management Office
richard.trethewey@basf.com
J.Wen_Dr. Jun Wen
Research Botanist & Curator

Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
MRC-166/Botany
Smithsonian Institution
PO Box 37012
Washington, DC 20013-7012
202-633-4881
Fax: 202-786-2563

wenj@si.edu
R.Whetten Dr. Ross Whetten
Professor

Forestry and Environmental Resources, NCSU
Box 8008
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
919-515-7578

ross_whetten@ncsu.edu
Last update: 3-21-2017